This is my pain.

She is ever inspiring. Phenomenal. God bless her.

Battling Crohn's Disease

This is my pain, there are many with it, but this pain is mine. My pain is my best friend. It is my life. I must master it as I master my life. Without me, my pain is useless. Without my pain, I am useful. I must embrace my pain. I must be stronger than the disease that is trying to kill me. I must conquer the disease before it conquers me. I will conquer.

I know that what counts in this war against my body is not the shots the disease fires, the noise of my cries, nor the burden I must bear. I know that it is the pain I must endure that counts. I will endure.

My pain is human, even as I, because it is my life. Thus, I will learn to live with it as a sister. I will learn its weaknesses and its strength. I will keep my diet clean and my…

View original post 53 more words

Leave a Reply

